Good stuff, sweet stuff, cool stuff, etc.

It’s been a long time since I’ve read (and finished) a good book. Thanks to the recommendation of my friend and co-worker, Caitlin (and also for lending me Books 1 – 3), I finally finished Book 1.

I’ve been extremely busy for the last 5 years that I have not touched a book the whole entire time. I have attempted to read Twilight but ran out of time with my local library and had to return the book.

With The Hunger Games, I really had to plan and manage my time so that I’d be able to finish it. It took several weeks but I did it. My family went to Taholah beach¬† just this last Saturday and that’s when I planned to finish the book. However, I got to one of the most exciting parts where one of the characters die and I could not go on reading. I was so sad and affected. I’ve been so attached to the story that when I got to that part, I can’t believe I could not go on. I had to put the book down. Caitlin reminded me that it only gets better after that. So the following day, I continued to read and finally finished.

This book is so good you don’t want to stop reading it. I’ve also been watching the trailer and new scenes keep popping up on the Internet. That’s why I’m so happy that I’m done so I can watch all these scenes in the upcoming movie. I can’t wait for the movie!

Great job Suzanne Collins.

Leave a Reply

